Daily Archives: June 13, 2011

Wishes ending?

Photo by Disney

Rumor has it, according to Chip and Company, that Wishes will be ending soon. As in, perhaps within a month soon. Now, this is just a rumor, so if it doesn’t happen don’t be too shocked, but still, if it turns out to be true I will be a very sad Disney fan!

For those who don’t know, Wishes is the name of the current fireworks show at the Magic Kingdom. It. Is. AMAZING. I honestly do not have words for how cool this show was. The first time I saw it I had not heard anything about it yet, and was expecting a normal Disney fireworks show. Don’t get me wrong, Disney fireworks shows are always something special, but this? This blew everything else way out of the water. I mean, you have pirates firing canons at the castle!

So, if it turns out that yes, they are indeed planning on changing the nightly fireworks display to something else I will be upset. Not only because it means I won’t get to see it again, but because I was just at Disney, and ended up missing the show! I will never forgive myself.

Still, there’s a chance that whatever they replace it with will be even greater, in ways only the Imagineers can, well, imagine right now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Theme Parks, Walt Disney World